2 More Mississippi Counties Declared Disaster Areas

February 19, 2013

Mississippi Gov. Phil Bryant says the Federal Emergency Management Agency has declared two more Mississippi counties as disaster areas due to storms and tornadoes that pounded the state last Sunday.

Marion and Wayne counties were named disaster areas on Friday. Forrest and Lamar counties had already been given the designation.

Bryant says in a news release that the designation provides “important grants to families and individuals as they begin the difficult process of cleaning up from these storms.”

Was this article valuable?

Here are more articles you may enjoy.