3 Alabama Counties Eligible for Federal Disaster Aid

May 4, 2009

The Federal Emergency Management Agency says people in three Alabama counties affected by storms and flooding are eligible for individual assistance.

FEMA’s regional office says homeowners, renters, affected visitors and businesses in Covington, Geneva and Houston counties are eligible for the aid. The storms that caused the damage began on March 25.

Those who suffered damages in the three designated counties may complete an online application at www.DisasterAssistance.gov or apply by phone by calling 800-621-FEMA (3362) or TTY 800-462-7585.

The Individual Assistance Program can help eligible applicants with temporary housing, uninsured personal property and medical, dental, and funeral expenses caused by the disaster.

Was this article valuable?

Here are more articles you may enjoy.