New Jersey Disaster Aid Filings top 5,000

April 22, 2010

More than 5,000 New Jerseyans have registered for federal disaster aid.

Severe snow and rain storms that swept through the Garden State between December and March triggered four federal disaster declarations.

Federal funding has been made available to people and businesses in Atlantic, Bergen, Cape May, Essex, Gloucester, Mercer, Middlesex, Monmouth, Morris, Passaic, Somerset and Union counties.

Assistance includes grants for temporary housing, home repairs and low-cost loans to cover uninsured property losses.

Was this article valuable?

Here are more articles you may enjoy.