Disaster Declaration for New Mexico June Storms

October 2, 2013

President Barack Obama has signed a disaster declaration for parts of New Mexico for June storms and flooding.

The Federal Emergency Management Agency says that federal disaster aid is being made available to supplement state, local and tribal recovery efforts.

The declaration involves areas affected by storms and flooding that occurred June 23-28.

According to FEMA, the areas covered by the declaration include Bernalillo, Colfax, Luna, Sandoval, and Socorro counties and the Cochiti, Kewa (Santa Domingo), San Felipe, and Sandia pueblos.

FEMA says the aid is for emergency work and the repair and replacement of damaged facilities.

It isn’t immediately clear how much money is involved.

Was this article valuable?

Here are more articles you may enjoy.