Disaster Declared for 6 Oregon Counties

February 22, 2011

President Obama has issued a federal disaster declaration for six Oregon counties to help them recover from winter storm damage.

The Oregonian says the declaration was sought by Gov. John Kitzhaber after flooding, landslides and other damage occurred last month in Clackamas, Clatsop, Crook, Douglas, Lincoln and Tillamook counties.

The Federal Emergency Management Agency says money will be available to state and local governments and some nonprofit organizations for emergency work and infrastructure repairs and replacement.

Was this article valuable?

Here are more articles you may enjoy.