Disaster Recovery Centers Open in Northeast Alabama

May 6, 2010

Alabama emergency officials have opened disaster recovery centers in DeKalb and Marshall counties for those affected by the severe spring storms and tornadoes of late April.

The centers are operated by the Alabama Emergency Management Agency and the Federal Emergency Management Agency.

The disaster centers in DeKalb County are at DeKalb County Senior Center, in Fort Payne and Fyffe Senior Center, in Fyffe.

The center in Marshall County is at Albertville Neighborhood Facility Center, in Albertville.

U.S. Small Business Administration representatives will be at the centers to answer any questions about the SBA’s low-interest disaster loan program.

Was this article valuable?

Here are more articles you may enjoy.