Burn Bans Issued in 26 Arkansas Counties

January 24, 2014

The Arkansas Forestry Commission says the danger of wildfires continues across Arkansas.

The commission said in a news release that low humidity levels of below 35 to 40 percent and wind gusts of 10 miles per hour and more will keep the fire danger high both Thursday and Friday.high fire danger

Central Arkansas counties of Cleburne, Conway, Faulkner, Perry, Pulaski, White, and Van Buren are under high fire danger conditions while the remainder of Arkansas is under a moderate fire danger warning.

Burn bans are in effect in 26 counties. The counties are Boone; Benton; Clark; Cleburne; Conway; Faulkner; Franklin; Fulton; Garland; Howard; Independence; Jefferson; Johnson; Lawrence; Lincoln; Logan; Perry; Pike; Pulaski; Saline; Searcy; Sharp; Stone; Van Buren; Washington; and White.

Was this article valuable?

Here are more articles you may enjoy.