Texas Automobile Insurance Plan Association Elects Officers

August 31, 2006

The Texas Automobile Insurance Plan Association recently elected officers for 2006-2007.

Elected chairman of the governing committee was Terry Mack, consultant property and casualty underwriting operations, State Farm Insurance Companies, Bloomington, Ill. He previously served as vice chair.

Corise Morrison, residential market executive director, USAA; San Antonio, Texas, was named vice chair and earlier served as secretary treasurer for TAIPA. Elected to secretary treasurer was Carol Berthold, general manager, GEICO, Washington, D.C. She also serves as chair of the TAIPA Operations Committee.

Elected to the post of second vice chair was Bill Jeter, a public member of the Governing Committee.

“We are delighted to have such a strong leadership team as we move forward in planning for the future,” according to Cathleen Beavers, TAIPA association manager.

TAIPA was created by statute to provide automobile bodily injury and property insurance required by the Texas Motor Vehicle Responsibility Act available to applicants to the rules of the association.

Source: TAIPA

Was this article valuable?

Here are more articles you may enjoy.