The Arkansas Workers’ Compensation Commission announced recently that although reservations can still be made for the 17th Annual Arkansas Workers’ Compensation Educational Conference Oct. 13-15, planners are characterizing the event as almost full. Registration is required.
The registration fee is $225, which can be paid on arrival at the DoubleTree Hotel in Little Rock. After Sept. 20, registration is $300. Exhibitor space is available for $500.
Issues will be discussed by local and national experts brought together by the Arkansas Workers’ Compensation Commission (AWCC). Panels, speakers, videos, meals and a reception are scheduled.
The conference will include an awards ceremony and presentations on fraud, ethics, mediation, case law, return-to-work, forms management, prescription drug abuse, safety, cross-border workers’ compensation issues, and the FMLA/ADA/WC interrelation.
More details and registration forms are available on the AWCC Internet website at www.awcc.state.ar.us or by contacting Alice Jones, AWCC Special Projects Coordinator, e-mail address: firstname.lastname@example.org and (501) 682-2692 or (800-622) 4472.
The program will be submitted to the Continuing Legal Education Board for CLE hours, the Arkansas Insurance Department for CE hours, the Human Resource Certification Institute for PHR and SPHR recertification credit, and the Arkansas Nursing Association for CEU approval or CE units.
Hotel accommodations are made separately with the DoubleTree, (800) 937-2789.
Was this article valuable?
Here are more articles you may enjoy.