People Moves: Liberty Mutual, Canal, NICB

June 10, 2016
Liberty Mutual Announces Senior Leadership Appointments

Liberty Mutual announced three senior appointments to its Commercial Insurance operating unit.

Mike Fallon is appointed president, National Insurance, which helps large and specialized businesses solve complex risk management challenges. Steve McAnena is appointed president, Business Insurance, which serves small and mid-size accounts. Tracy Ryan is appointed chief claims officer.

They report to Paul Condrin, president, Liberty Mutual Commercial Insurance.

Fallon joined Liberty Mutual in 1993 and, most recently, served as chief financial officer, Commercial Insurance.

McAnena joined Liberty Mutual in 1993 and, most recently, served as president, Liberty Mutual Benefits.

Ryan joined Liberty Mutual in 1994 and, most recently, served as chief product officer, Commercial Insurance.

Canal Insurance Company Names Pauly CEO

Canal Insurance Company’s board of directors announced last week the appointment of

Dave Pauly
Dave Pauly

David Pauly to the position of chief executive officer to succeed David Firstenberg.

The board accepted the resignation of David Firstenberg, who has been chief executive officer since October 2010.

A resident of Madison, Wisconsin, Pauly has been a director of Canal since October 2014.

In 2013, Pauly retired after 13 years as CEO of Capital Transamerica Corp., a specialty property and casualty insurer. Before that, he was chief operating officer of Acuity Insurance.

Westfield Insurance’s Prandi Chairs NICB

The National Insurance Crime Bureau (NICB) announced that Mike Prandi of Ohio-based Westfield Insurance has been elected to a two-year term as chairman of the board of governors.

Prandi, named insurance operations leader at Westfield in 2015, has been a member of the National Insurance Crime Bureau, board since 2008.

He replaces Nancy Pierce, regional property and casualty senior vice president for GEICO, who has served on the board since 2008 and as chair since 2014. She will remain on the board.

Elected to the vice chair position was Kelly Bever, vice president of operations at State Farm Mutual Automobile Insurance. She has served on the board since 2012.

Other board members are: Lynne Brady, Nationwide Insurance; Michael Capuzzi, Allstate; Keith Daly, Farmers Insurance Exchange; Jean Guan, Liberty Mutual; Michael Hawkins, Enterprise Holdings; Peter McCarron, CNA; James McSheffrey, the Hanover; Matthew Murphy, the Hartford; Mike Neubauer, MetLife Group; Mark Oppenheim, Progressive; Michael Randall, CSAA; Kenneth Rosen, USAA; Nicholas Seminara, Travelers; and James Will, Auto Club of Southern California.

Was this article valuable?

Here are more articles you may enjoy.