North Dakota Counties Added to Flooding Disaster Declaration

May 28, 2010

The Federal Emergency Management Agency says Eddy and McIntosh counties have been added to the list eligible for aid under a federal disaster declaration.

President Barack Obama in late April declared a disaster for 22 North Dakota counties and the Spirit Lake Nation Indian reservation in the wake of spring flooding. The federal government will cover three-quarters of the cost of repairing public works and removing debris.

The other counties in the declaration are Barnes, Benson, Cass, Dickey, Emmons, Foster, Grand Forks, LaMoure, Logan, Mercer, Morton, Nelson, Pembina, Ramsey, Ransom, Richland, Sargent, Steele, Stutsman, Traill, Walsh and Wells.

Was this article valuable?

Here are more articles you may enjoy.