Vermont Counties Eligible for Federal Aid for June Flooding Damage

July 17, 2008

President Bush has declared Addison and Franklin counties disaster areas, making them eligible for federal assistance in repairing damage from last month’s flooding.

The federal funds are available to state and local governments and some nonprofit groups for the repair or replacement of facilities damaged by the flooding from storms between June 14 and 17.

Up to 7 inches rain fell in Ripton during the storms causing flash flooding that damaged buildings and roads.

The U.S. Small Business Administration has already issued a disaster declaration for four Vermont counties in the wake of June 14 flooding.

Was this article valuable?

Here are more articles you may enjoy.