SBA Offering Disaster Loans

December 5, 2008

The U.S. Small Business Administration says small, nonfarm businesses in 27 Montana counties may apply for disaster loans to offset losses caused by drought, heat, hail, severe storms, high wind, wildfires and insects.

Loans are available for damage incurred since Jan. 1.

Of the 27 counties, those primarily affected are Broadwater, Custer, Daniels, Dawson, Fallon, Golden Valley, McCone, Prairie, Richland, Roosevelt, Sheridan and Wibaux. The other counties are Carter, Fergus, Gallatin, Garfield, Jefferson, Lewis and Clark, Meagher, Mussellshell, Powder River, Rosebud, Stillwater, Sweet Grass, Valley, Wheatland and Yellowstone.

Economic Injury Disaster Loans are in sums up to $2 million.

Was this article valuable?

Here are more articles you may enjoy.