Disaster Loans Available in 12 Alabama Counties

December 4, 2014

The U.S. Small Business Administration says disaster loans are available in 12 Alabama counties due to a drought this fall.

The agriculture disaster declaration covers Chambers, Chilton, Clay, Cleburne, Coosa, Elmore, Lee, Macon, Randolph, Shelby, Talladega and Tallapoosa counties.

The Small Business Administration says the loans are available to small businesses, small agricultural cooperatives, small businesses involved in aquaculture and most private non-profit organizations.

The loans can be for up to $2 million. The interest rate is 4 percent for small businesses and it is about 2.6 percent for private non-profit organizations.

Was this article valuable?

Here are more articles you may enjoy.