Disaster Loans Available in Storm-Affected Kentucky Counties

November 5, 2014

Residents and businesses in six eastern Kentucky counties affected by storms and other damaging weather in August may be eligible for low-interest disaster loans from the U.S. Small Business Administration.

The SBA says the declaration covers Floyd County as well as the adjacent counties of Johnson, Knott, Magoffin, Martin and Pike.

The Disaster Loan Outreach Center in Prestonsburg opens at 9 a.m. EST Tuesday and remains available until Nov. 12. It is closed on Sunday and on Nov. 11 for Veterans Day. Hours Monday through Friday are 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. except for Nov. 12, when it will close at 4 p.m. Saturday hours are 9 a.m. to 1 p.m.

Officials say businesses and nonprofit organizations may borrow up to $2 million and homeowners up to $200,000.

Was this article valuable?

Here are more articles you may enjoy.