Gilliland Named Chairman of Oklahoma Workers’ Comp Commission

May 18, 2015

Gov. Mary Fallin has named Bob Gilliland of Oklahoma City as chairman of the Oklahoma Workers’ Compensation Commission.

Gilliland was appointed in 2013 as one of the three initial members on the commission. He takes over as chairman on June 1.

The commission’s first chairman, Troy Wilson, announced his resignation last month and his last day is May 31. He will then serve as a special commissioner until Aug. 31 and will hear cases when a commission member is disqualified because of a conflict.

Fallin appointed Dr. LeRoy Young of Oklahoma City to replace Wilson on the commission, also beginning June 1. Fallin also named Mark Liotta of Sapulpa to succeed outgoing Workers’ Compensation Commissioner Denise Engle.

The two new appointments to the commission require Senate approval.

Was this article valuable?

Here are more articles you may enjoy.