Wright to Retire as Texas Mutual President

February 6, 2013

Ron Wright, who has served as president and chief executive officer of Texas Mutual Insurance Co. since 2009, has announced that he will retire. The company’s board of directors announced that his successor will be Richard J. Gergasko, an insurance professional who most recently has worked with Seattle-based SeaBright Insurance Company.

“It has been an honor to serve Texas Mutual for 16 years,” Wright said. “I have been blessed to see Texas Mutual become the most customer- and team-oriented insurance company one could imagine. Leading such a tremendously talented and dedicated team has been an extraordinary experience.”

Wright had served as COO of Texas Mutual since 1997 prior to being named CEO.

Gergasko has been president and COO of SeaBright Insurance Company since 2009. He had previously worked as executive vice president of operations for the company from 2003 to 2009. He had a long career in various positions in the workers’ compensation insurance industry prior to that. He is a fellow of the Casualty Actuarial Society and a member of the American Academy of Actuaries.

Source: Texas Mutual Insurance Co.

Was this article valuable?

Here are more articles you may enjoy.