6 More Louisiana Parishes on “Major Disaster” List

September 12, 2008

Residents of six more Louisiana parishes are now eligible for financial help because of Hurricane Gustav.

Senator Mary Landrieu’s office announced that Catahoula, Franklin, Grant, LaSalle, St. Helena and Washington parishes have been added to President Bush’s so-called “major disaster” list.

The designation means eligible residents of those parishes can get money from the government for home repairs and to pay for temporary housing.

Forty-two parishes are now on the major disaster list.

Was this article valuable?

Here are more articles you may enjoy.