Gov. Beebe Declares Disaster in Arkansas, Phillips Counties

May 14, 2008

Governor Beebe declared Arkansas and Phillips counties as state disasters areas, after a tornado and severe storms swept through.

It’s the latest of disaster declarations for Beebe. The governor declared disasters in 11 counties after tornadoes on May 2, in 60 counties after widespread flooding in March and April and 13 counties after tornadoes in February.

Beebe says storm victims who need information about disaster assistance — or Arkansans wishing to volunteer or help — should use the new Arkansas 211 phone system.

Was this article valuable?

Here are more articles you may enjoy.