Fratianni-Atsaves Appointed Chair of Illinois Workers’ Comp Commission

March 3, 2015

Illinois Gov. Bruce Rauner has appointed Joann Fratianni-Atsaves as the chairman of the Illinois Workers’ Compensation Commission (IWCC). She has 34 years of experience in workers’ compensation law and has previously served as both an arbitrator and a commissioner at the IWCC.

The governor also has reappointed David Gore to his fourth term. He continues to represent the employee community as a labor commissioner.

Kevin Lamborn was reappointed to a third term. He will continue to serve as the employer representative.

Joshua Luskin was selected to serve as a public member commissioner. Luskin is currently an arbitrator at the IWCC and has more than 15 years of law experience.

Former Acting Chairman Ronald A. Rascia has resumed his role as general counsel of the commission.

On Feb. 17, the Full Senate confirmed Stephen Mathis as commissioner and the following arbitrator appointments: Milton Black, Maria Bocanegra, Stephen Friedman, Steven Fruth, Jessica Hegarty, David Kane, Lynette Thompson Smith, Anthony Erbacci, Robert Falcioni, Joann Fratianni and Michael Nowak.

Source: IWCC

Was this article valuable?

Here are more articles you may enjoy.