Excess/Surplus Claims Group Elects Kalaydjian, Other Officers

November 28, 2006

The Excess/Surplus Lines Claims Association has announced its new officers and directors. Newly elected officers include President Catherine Kalaydjian, who is executive vice president and head of claims for Endurance Specialty Insurance Ltd.

Other officers elected include:
Vice President – Walter O’Grady, Jr., Sr. Vice President of Claims, GMAC Re;
Treasurer – Kurt Steinhauer, Vice President of Claims, General Reinsurance Corporation.
Secretary – Sandra Van Enk, Vice President, The Toa Reinsurance Company of America;

Officers of the Association are elected to serve a term of one year.

New members joining the Board of Directors with terms expiring in 2009 include:
Eric Herstine, Assistant Vice President of Reinsurance Claims, Lexington Insurance Company;
Kevin Shea, Senior Vice President, Director of Claims, Signet Star Re/Berkley Insurance Company;
Susan Wain, Vice President, Claim Operations, Scottsdale Insurance Company.

Additional directors currently serving on the Board include:
Miles Banks, Director of Claims AON Limited;
Bruce Carlino, Senior Vice President, QBE Reinsurance Corporation;
Edward J. Eighmey, Managing Director, Guy Carpenter & Company, Inc.;
Patrick Murphy, Vice President Reinsurance Claims, Allied World Assurance Company;
Stuart Willoughby, Claims Director, Markel International Insurance Company Ltd.

Source: The Excess/Surplus Lines Claims Association

Was this article valuable?

Here are more articles you may enjoy.