Vermont to Hold Flood Relief Briefings

June 17, 2014

The Vermont Division of Emergency Management and Homeland Security is holding mandatory briefings for communities seeking federal disaster relief from flooding in mid-April.

The eligible counties are Caledonia, Essex, Lamoille, Orange, Franklin, Orleans and Washington.

The federal disaster declaration allows communities to receive 75 percent reimbursement for debris removal and repairs to public roads, bridges, and other infrastructure damaged during the April 15-18 storm.

The Franklin and Lamoille counties meeting takes place Wednesday from 10:30 to 12:30 at Johnson State College. A briefing for Essex, Caledonia and Orleans counties will be held Thursday from 10 a.m. to 12 p.m. at the Northeast Vermont Development Center.

The Orange and Washington counties briefing takes place Friday from 10 a.m. to 12 p.m. at the Vermont Agency of Transportation training center in Berlin.

Was this article valuable?

Here are more articles you may enjoy.