Federal Aid Available for N.J. Flood Victims

May 10, 2007

Federal officials have approved nearly $7.6 million in aid to victims of last month’s nor’easter in 12 New Jersey counties.

The Federal Emergency Management Agency said it has registered more than 9,300 applications for assistance. Nearly 8,400 homes have been inspected.

Individuals and businesses are eligible in Bergen, Burlington, Hudson, Essex, Passaic, Middlesex, Morris, Somerset and Union counties.

Individuals can apply for aid in Camden, Gloucester and Mercer counties.

Most of the applications have come from people and businesses in Bergen County. Passaic County has the second largest.

The deadline to apply is June 26.

Was this article valuable?

Here are more articles you may enjoy.