NABC Announces Newly Elected 2014 Board & Officers

The National Auto Body Council announces new Board members and officers elected to lead the organization’s efforts to promote the image of the collision industry for 2014.

New officers elected at NABC’s recent Annual Meeting in Las Vegas are:

New to the NABC Board are: Taylor Bowes (3D Collision Centers), Elizabeth Clark (State Farm Insurance), Joe Lacy (GEICO), and Jeff Peevy (I-CAR).

Returning Board members for the National Auto body Council include: Jon Faris (Enterprise Rent-A-Car), Karen Fierst (Kerenor Consultants), Michael Jordan (Manchester Collision Center), Mark Lovell (LKQ Corporation), Bill Mayer (Insurance Auto Auctions), David Merrell (Parts Trader), Jim Ocampo (Axalta Coating Systems), Michael Quinn (uParts, Inc.), Renee Ricciotti (3M Corporation), Petra Schroeder (Axalta Coating Systems), Kent Seavey, and Rick Tuuri (AudaExplore, a Solera Company).

“We are pleased and excited to welcome such a strong roster of industry leaders whose passion and dedication to serving our industry will be invaluable,” said Chuck Sulkala, NABC executive director. “We were in the enviable position of having 13 stellar candidates vying for 7 open Board positions, and we thank each candidate for their willingness and commitment to helping us further our mission to promote our collision industry.”

“This is an exciting time in our organization,” added Nick Notte, newly elected NABC president. “We are experiencing strong membership growth and have many new initiatives planned to help our members showcase their generous efforts and the value they bring to local communities nationally. I look forward to working with my colleagues to enhance our signature programs such as Recycled Rides, First Responder Emergency Extrication (FREE) and Distracted Driving Initiative.”

Source: NABC